Skip to content

Logging In

New DNS hostnames

Since the maintenance between 28.09.2021 and 30.09.2021 the DNS hostname for the FTP-X86 cluster is now

The Future Technologies Partition is currently split into two different cluster installations with different hardware components, different cluster management software stacks and different login nodes.

You are always granted access to the FTP as a whole, but you have to use different login nodes and there will be minor and major differences between both systems and even individual nodes, depending on which hardware they use. For more details please see the Hardware Overview, Software and Modules, Batch System and Software Development & Performance sections.

Both clusters use the same configuration for 2-Factor Authentification and SSH Key management, and they also use the same service password.

FTP-A64 ARM cluster

The login node for this cluster is

FTP-X86 cluster

The login node for this cluster is

Last update: September 30, 2021